Away Rotation

To my dear readers (all 7 of you),

I wish I was writing with new recipes for wholesome winter soups, deliciously filling breakfasts or any of the delightfully bright citrus recipes I’ve been bookmarking over the past few weeks.  But alas, I am not.  I am writing to tell you that I will be away a little longer.

I tried to use some of our holiday favorites to get me through January but it didn’t get me very far.  Mostly because my enthusiasm for the holiday themed dishes died away when I started seeing Christmas trees lying in the alleys behind my current apartment.  Also because I’m not really in the mood for that kind of food right now.  I want citrus, I want hearty soups packed with veggies, I want breakfasts full of protein to get me through my commute on these dark, cold mornings.

So for now, for just two more weeks, I’ll continue bookmarking recipes and dreaming of my lonely kitchen back home.  And I’ll enjoy the challenge of doctoring up canned tomato soup, peanut butter banana sandwiches and hard-boiled eggs.

So to you, my readers (in the words of a favorite radio show): Be Well.  Do Good Work.  Keep in touch.

I’ll be back soon.

xo

2 thoughts on “Away Rotation

Leave a comment