links this week

sesame instagram

Hi there, friends!  I hope you’ve all had a good week.  Yay for Friday.  We’ve been doing a good amount of cooking here, but not snapping many photos (except via instagram, of course) so I don’t have any new recipes for you now (pictured above are sesame noodles).  Am hoping to catch up this weekend 🙂  I’ve got my eye on a crepe recipe that I think will be wonderful.  A little more of what’s caught my eye this week:

  • I think I found my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.  Can’t wait to try them!
  • And if we’re using almond butter in cookies, why not almond paste in cake?  (also, I love the photos in this post)
  • We just finished this classic last week in book club and I cannot wait to see the movie.
  • First, I read an article about him the New York Times, then heard about him on npr, then finished his book (which I would recommend to everyone), but this colbert interview is probably my favorite.
  • I will always be in awe of Annie’s parties.  How amazing is this bridal shower?
  • I’m really excited to start our garden this year (now that it’s finally warm).  I think these plant markers would be a fun, easy DIY.

Wishing you a weekend full of sunshine – we’ll be back to cooking soon 🙂

2 thoughts on “links this week

  1. Thanks for the link, dear! I adore those little plant markers! I am so going to make these ASAP…and as soon as I know what plants we will grow. Ha!

    • You’re welcome for the link – I seriously loved the balloons for decorating the ceiling. If I don’t have an opportunity to do that soon for a celebration I’m going to create one 🙂 The plant markers are super cute – I’ve also seen them where you actually stamp the names of herbs into the clay but couldn’t find the link to those ones. Either way, they’re so fun!

Leave a Reply

