Joyful

photo (5)

I’ve been working quite a bit recently and although it’s a bit sad to miss out on holiday festivities, I don’t mind it too much either.  It may seem weird to some, but overall I’m just grateful to have a job that I love and be able to work (especially since I wasn’t last year).  Working 12+ hours a day 6 days a week doesn’t leave much time for anything, but last Saturday we did carve out a day for holiday things – tree shopping, time with family, a dinner out on the town.  Joy to you & yours.

And, a few things of note (because I don’t have any new recipes to share):

- Some good evidence to keep snacking on nuts.

- I love picking out our holiday cards each year.

- A batch of these quinoa patties will cover lunch for at least a couple days (I added spinach + feta this time and dipped in greek yogurt – yum).

- I usually check out books at the library, but decided this one was worth buying.

- Do you have a favorite holiday movie?  I hope to find time to watch this one.

- A lovely poem, makes me want to grow paper whites.

- On my Christmas wish-list: new pair of slippers.

- If I have time, will be trying out some new cookies.

- A dish I plan to make soon.

2 thoughts on “Joyful

Leave a Reply

